Available Quail Hunting Dates
2018-2019

Fall quail counts have required us to suspend quail hunts for this season.  Good September rains have substantially improved the habitat.  Let's hope for continued winter precipitation and good nesting conditions next summer.

Please email/text and confirm availability.

Are you a single hunter looking for hunting partners?  If so please visit our single hunter page for contact information.

Please click the your browser's refresh button to assure that you are viewing the most current available dates.  Occasionally a block of dates that was once filled will open again due to a cancellation.  Dates marked as "pending" are awaiting final confirmation from repeat clients.

This page was updated Tuesday October 02, 2018.

Please call or text  James at (806) 407-8808 mobile or email james@mcohunts.com to confirm hunt availability. 

Only actual hunting dates are shown.  All guests are encouraged to arrive between 5:00P.M. and 7:00P.M. CST the night before their hunt begins.  Hunters should plan to depart no later than 9:00A.M. CST the morning after their last day of hunting.  Our lodge is most comfortable with approximately 9 hunters but we can sleep up to 13.

NOTE:  "Openings" are real spots available on that particular date. "Pending" indicates we are awaiting final confirmation from the group(s).  Pending dates will sometimes open.  "Confirmed" means group(s) have verified their hunting dates.

Available Quail Hunting Dates
       
    Openings Group Name
26-Oct Fri None  
27-Oct Sat None  
28-Oct Sun None  
29-Oct Mon None  
30-Oct Tue None  
31-Oct Wed None  
1-Nov Thu None  
2-Nov Fri None  
3-Nov Sat None  
4-Nov Sun None  
5-Nov Mon None Crider group - confirmed (3)
Connell group - confirmed (2 or 3)
6-Nov Tue None Crider group - confirmed (3)
Connell group - confirmed (2 or 3)
7-Nov Wed None Connell group - confirmed (2 or 3)
8-Nov Thu None  
9-Nov Fri None Tabor group - confirmed (3)
Hunter group - confirmed (3)
10-Nov Sat None Tabor group - confirmed (3)
Hunter group - confirmed (3)
11-Nov Sun None  
12-Nov Mon None Patterson group - confirmed (3)
Abbott group - confirmed (3)
13-Nov Tue None Patterson group - confirmed (3)
Abbott group - confirmed (3)
14-Nov Wed None  
15-Nov Thu None  
16-Nov Fri None  
17-Nov Sat None  
18-Nov Sun None Available for Luce group if needed
19-Nov Mon None Available for Luce group if needed
20-Nov Tue None Available for Luce group if needed
21-Nov Wed None  
22-Nov Thu None  
23-Nov Fri None  
24-Nov Sat None M. Jones group - confirmed (3)
25-Nov Sun None M. Jones group - confirmed (3)
26-Nov Mon None M. Jones group - confirmed (3)
27-Nov Tue None Barlow group - confirmed (3)
28-Nov Wed None Barlow group - confirmed (3)
Smith group - confirmed (3)
29-Nov Thu None Barlow group - confirmed (3)
Smith group - confirmed (3)
30-Nov Fri None  
1-Dec Sat None Taylor group - confirmed (2)
Urquhart group - confirmed (2)
2-Dec Sun None Taylor group - confirmed (2)
Urquhart group - confirmed (2)
3-Dec Mon None  
4-Dec Tue None Robson group - confirmed (9)
5-Dec Wed None Robson group - confirmed (9)
6-Dec Thu None Robson group - confirmed (9)
7-Dec Fri None  
8-Dec Sat None Honeck group - confirmed (3)
9-Dec Sun None Honeck group - confirmed (3)
10-Dec Mon None Honeck group - confirmed (3)
11-Dec Tue None  
12-Dec Wed None
13-Dec Thu None
14-Dec Fri None  
15-Dec Sat None Fields group - confirmed (5)
16-Dec Sun None Fields group - confirmed (5)
17-Dec Mon None  
18-Dec Tue None Ferguson group - confirmed (3)
19-Dec Wed None Ferguson group - confirmed (3)
20-Dec Thu None  
21-Dec Fri None Wood group - confirmed (3)
22-Dec Sat None Wood group - confirmed (3)
23-Dec Sun None  
24-Dec Mon None  
25-Dec Tue None  
26-Dec Wed None  
27-Dec Thu None  
28-Dec Fri None Robson group - confirmed (6)
29-Dec Sat None Robson group - confirmed (6)
30-Dec Sun None Robson group - confirmed (6)
31-Dec Mon None  
1-Jan Tue None  
2-Jan Wed None Luce group - pending confirmation
3-Jan Thu None Luce group - pending confirmation
4-Jan Fri None Luce group - pending confirmation
5-Jan Sat None  
6-Jan Sun None Booth group - confirmed (8)
7-Jan Mon None Booth group - confirmed (8)
8-Jan Tue None Booth group - confirmed (8)
9-Jan Wed None  
10-Jan Thu None Tucker group - confirmed (2 or 3)
T. Jones group - pending confirmation
11-Jan Fri None Tucker group - confirmed (2 or 3)
T. Jones group - pending confirmation
12-Jan Sat None Tucker group - confirmed (2 or 3)
13-Jan Sun None Ray group - confirmed (6)
14-Jan Mon None Ray group - confirmed (6)
15-Jan Tue None  
16-Jan Wed None Wilson group - confirmed (5)
17-Jan Thu None Wilson group - confirmed (5)
18-Jan Fri None  
19-Jan Sat None Cunningham group - confirmed (9)
20-Jan Sun None Cunningham group - confirmed (9)
21-Jan Mon None  
22-Jan Tue None Williams group - pending confirmation
23-Jan Wed None Williams group - pending confirmation
24-Jan Thu None  
25-Jan Fri None Brauer group - pending confirmation
Kirk group - confirmed (4)
26-Jan Sat None Brauer group - pending confirmation
Kirk group - confirmed (4)
27-Jan Sun None  
28-Jan Mon None Cargill group - pending confirmation
29-Jan Tue None Cargill group - pending confirmation
30-Jan Wed None  
31-Jan Thu None Nicholson group - confirmed (2)
Railsback group - confirmed (2)
1-Feb Fri None Nicholson group - confirmed (2)
Railsback group - confirmed (2)
Nelson group - pending confirmation
2-Feb Sat None Nicholson group - confirmed
Nelson group - pending confirmation
3-Feb Sun None  
4-Feb Mon None Rice group - confirmed (3)
Bland group - confirmed (6)
5-Feb Tue None Rice group - confirmed (3)
Bland group - confirmed (6)
6-Feb Wed None  
7-Feb Thu None Liebl group - confirmed (3)
Campbell group - confirmed (3)
8-Feb Fri None Liebl group - confirmed (3)
Campbell group - confirmed (3)
9-Feb Sat None Liebl group - confirmed (3)
Campbell group - confirmed (3)
10-Feb Sun None O'Connor group - confirmed (2)
11-Feb Mon None O'Connor group - confirmed (2)
Shaefer group - confirmed (4)
12-Feb Tue None O'Connor group - confirmed (2)
Shaefer group - confirmed (4)
13-Feb Wed None O'Connor group - confirmed (2)
14-Feb Thu None  
15-Feb Fri None Connor group - pending confirmation
16-Feb Sat None Connor group - pending confirmation
17-Feb Sun None Connor group - pending confirmation
18-Feb Mon None  
19-Feb Tue None Bowman group - confirmed (2)
Harrison group - confirmed (2)
20-Feb Wed None Bowman group - confirmed (2)
Harrison group - confirmed (2)
21-Feb Thu None  
22-Feb Fri None Stallings group - pending confirmation
23-Feb Sat None Stallings group - pending confirmation
24-Feb Sun None Stallings group - pending confirmation
25-Feb Mon None